Reading the Six Paradigms of Jouissance

From September of 2021 to May of 2022 I will be facilitating a reading seminar focused on Jacques-Alain Miller’s Six Paradigms of Jouissance.

You can buy a print copy of the Six Paradims here (£ 18.00), and you can get a print copy here ($20.00) digital-kindel version here ($9.99). 

Program

The seminar will meet on Zoom every Third Thursday of the month from:

  • 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm CST
  • 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm EST
  • 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm PST

The one execption to this will be during the month of Ocober, when we will meet on 10/14 the second tuesday of the month, when we cover paragidm one with María Cristina Aguirre.

9/23 — Opening (Neil Gorman Presenting)
10/14 — Paradigm One (María Cristina Aguirre)
11/ 18 — Paradigm Two (Isolda Alvarez)
12/16 — Holiday Break, No Meeting (No Presenter)
1/20 — Paradigm Three (Jeff Erbe)
2/17 — Paradigm Four (Juan Felipe Arango)
3/17 — Paradigm Five (Cyrus Saint Amand Poliakoff)
4/21 — Paradigm Six (Tom Svolos)
5/19 — Closing Remarks, and proposal for the next Seminar. Special guest Todd McGowen to lecture.

Zoom

The Zoom link for each meeting will be the same, you can click here to get it and then bookmark if for future use.

Contact

If you questions, comments, or concerns please email the coordinator of the seminar.